I have Something To Say….

Okay it’s time for a confession and an admission……

 

I’ve been sick with a cold, and when I’m sick I turn into a giant baby!! When this happens all rational behaviour and thinking ends and I generally end up giving into a cravings and binge eat. Well this time I didn’t really go too far overboard, but I did eat a chocolate bar for the first time in well over a month. Admittedly it was fantastic! Mmmmm the chocolatley goodness was great. I truly enjoyed it and when it was over a funny thing happened…… NOTHING! Nothing  happened. There was no guilt from eating it. I didn’t turn into a chocolate craving monster eating every ounce of chocolate I saw. I didn’t unravel all the hard work I’ve been putting in trying to loose this weight and getting in better health. I guess the point I’m trying to make is things are okay in moderation. A chocolate bar every once in a while isn’t a terrible thing, although I do not foresee me eating one for a bit, but I do see a big piece of Chocolate cake in my future since my birthday is April 24th and my wife’s is the 25th.

I also wanted to mention even though I’ve been sick with this cold I have still been going to the gym for a swim and or aquafit classes and feeling great! I truly feel like I’m getting back to my old self again, but with more knowledge and self awareness ! Thanks for all the support.

Good luck and keep your head up!

Chuck

 

 

 

Author: chuckthecanuck

I'll put something here someday

Leave a Reply

