The First Four Weeks

Here I am at 4 weeks into this journey🙂. I have to say it certainly have been a trying time for me. There have been plenty of emotional ups and downs, and in the past this is what would have sidetracked me. I did not let that happen this time. I will admit there had been a few times I ate a larger portion or didn’t choose the most healthiest, but those were basically just blimps in the radar and did not take me completely off my plan. Also it should be noted, my plan for the first bit was to focus on getting into routine of physical activity and am proud to say I have been doing great in that aspect. I get to the gym for a swim or aquafit class nearly every day and sometimes twice a day! I haven’t been doing the bikes all that often because it does cause some discomfort with my foot, so I think for the time being I will just stick to the pool.

There hasn’t been much changes in the discomfort of my foot.  I’m still wearing the aircast when not at work or somewhere where I have to drive(can’t drive with it on). I’m still waiting to receive my updated orthotics so I can wear them in my work shoes. Hopefully once that comes in and my feet adjust to it I will start noticing a change. I go back to see the surgeon in April so I’ll get a better idea of what the nest step will be.

I’ve been starting to notice some changes in my body. I feel muscles tightening in my shoulders and chest. There is no ‘major’ noticeable body changes but I can see some ‘minor’ ones. For starters my pants are much easier to button and shirts ate fitting better.  As far as the weight I’m done 8 pounds. Not quite the 10 I was aiming for, but still a good number and as I’ve been told I’m building muscle from the swimming and muscle burns fat but retains water which causes weight to increase.

In the next 4 weeks coming up I’m going to stay the course and continue to stay to eat smaller portions and selection healthier options when I can. I am pleased with my progress so and do plan on making major dietary changes but not quite ready yet. I’m trying to take baby steps this time around.

Well that’s it for now. Keep a look out for future blog postings. I have a few things planned.

Good luck and keep your head up!

Chuck

P.S. I intended to post a photo but there is literally no visible difference that is picked up by the photo. Maybe on the 8 week mark things will be different.

 

Author: chuckthecanuck

I'll put something here someday

Leave a Reply

