Excuses Are Useless!

This morning I had planned to go for a 9:15am Aqua fit class after I brought my wife to work. When I woke up in the morning I was feeling congested from a head cold, my foot was swelled and sore. I easily determined I was taking the class off and MAYBE I’ll go for a swim tonight.

After I dropped Rochelle off at work and while driving home I really started think about Maybe going for a swim tonight. It was that maybe that really got me. What exactly did maybe mean? I think at the time at least it ment I didn’t have an excuse not to go but I’d have time to think of an excuse later. This is when I decided I’ll go for sure!

Then I started thinking about my excuses for not going at 9:15am. Yes I had chest congestion, but I could take cold medication to help with those symptoms. So there’s one excuse not to go gone. And yes my foot was hurting and swelled but it hurts and is swollen most of the time, so what would a few hours of sitting in my recliner doing nothing do? The answer is nothing.  So as I pulled into my driveway I decided I will go for the morning class. I can’t let excuses win. I must be strong, I must focus on my goal.

I rushed around and grabbed all the things I needed and stuffed them into my gym bag. I made it to the gym and down to the pool with only a minute to spare. The instructor today was a very intense one and ran a very fast paced class and really had me pushing my limits. When the class was over I sat in my car and thought how happy I was for going as you can see in the post workout selfie.

Author: chuckthecanuck

I'll put something here someday

Leave a Reply

